0

Handouts and Research Guides

  Hope Home Page | Library | FAQ | Handouts & Research Guides

Download Acrobat Reader Free
PDF files require the use of Adobe Acrobat reader. Click here to download this free program.  
Time- saving download tip: 1. Right-click on the link.  2. Save Target as... 3. Save the file on your computer - (keep track of where you save it!) 4. Open it from your computer.
  • Patron Handbook PDF
  • General Library Information
    • GaleNet Literature Resource Center (LRC): Citing Resources from LRC PDF
    • Access to Online Resources PDF
    • ATLA Religion Databases PDF
    • List of Research Databases available with Service Vendors PDF
    • Dewey Decimal by Topic PDF
    • Dewey Decimal Classification Summary PDF
    • FirstSearch Databases | PDF
    • Google Search Tips: Lesser Used Features PowerPoint (rev. 7/30/07)
    • Google Search Tips: Lesser Used Databases PowerPoint (rev. 7/30/07)
    • Google Search Tips: Advanced Features PowerPoint (rev. 8/2/07)
    • Interlibrary Loan FAQs PDF
    • Periodical Research PDF
    • ProQuest Databases PDF
    • Searching ProQuest PDF
    • Using ProQuest Topic Guide PDF
    • Printing & Emailing in ProQuest PDF
    • Creating a Bibliography using ProQuest PDF
    • Creating Article Links using ProQuest PDF
    • Using netLibrary PDF
    • Research Strategy | Word | PDF
    • Web Page Evaluation Check List PDF
  • Subject Area Research Guides
    • Economics PDF
    • Education PDF
    • Human Development PDF
    • Literature PDF
    • Psychology & Counseling PDF
    • Religion (ATLA Religion Databases) PDF
    • Violence in the Family PDF
  • WebVoyáge (OPAC) Help
    (For finding items shelved at the Darling Library.
    For context-sensitive help, use the Help buttons provided within WebVoyáge.)
    • General OPAC searching PDF
    • Searching for periodicals PDF
  • Especially For Faculty
  • Hope Home Page | Library | FAQ | Handouts & Research Guides

    Page maintained by the Darling Library of Hope International University.
    Last updated: 2/5/2008