Or look up a database by Name:
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
A
ABC-CLIO
ABC-CLIO contains a small collection of reference books that focus largely on different social and/or political issues.
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
Comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, and featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times. Also contains country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
America: History and Life (EBSCOHost)
America: History and Life is a periodical index to the history of the United States and Canada and covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
Annals of American History Online (Britannica)
This database provides a year-by-year documentary of American thought and action. Read the original words of more than 1,500 authors who made and analyzed American history through their speeches, writings, memoirs, poems, and interviews.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCOHost)
Religious and theological literature for students and faculty research; 1949 to present
ATLASerials for Alumni (EBSCOHost)
Provides alumni access to the ATLASerials database. If you are interested in this and other databases offered to alumni, visit the Alumni LibGuide or email alumni@hiu.edu to receive username and password information.
Need more help locating resources? Email a Librarian.